Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



Funes-De Elorza at FeVA U 17 Tour 2011

Buenos Aires, Argentina, July 4, 2012 - After the first historical participation of Argentina at a World Championship for beach volleyball players in the year 2011, the light blue - white jersey will be present at the event organized by the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) at the 2012 edition for U 18 category. The event will take place one week from now in Larnaca, Cyprus and Argentina will be represented by the Mar del Plata athletes, Facundo Funes and Samuel De Elorza.

During this 2012, the talented team won two titles of the grass-root category Argentine National Tour, in their city, Mar del Plata and also in rosario. Also, in Mar del Plata, these players born in the year 1994 obtained the ninth place at the first stop of the Seniors' beach volleyball Tour.

The competition to be held at the second most important city of Cyprus will start on Wednesday, July 11th to end on Saturday, July 14th with the participation of 32 teams. Together with the Argentine team will be team from all over the World: Brazil, Canada, Algeria, Austria, Germany, Greece, Guinea, Mexico, Japan, Namibia, Lithuania, Thailand, USA among others. Only Poland (last champion) and Cyprus (organizer) will have two teams each.

Last year, the Santa Fe team of Lisandro Rouzic-Mateo Iwanowski obtained the ninth place in Umag, Croatia. This time, one the champions of last season's will be present. The Polisth Lukasz Kaczmarek, that won the Gold Medal in the year 2011 and will this time play together with Sebastian Kaczmarek.

Cyprus until now received Challenger FIVB competitions from the year 2006 to 2008 but now will return to organize the most important tournament for tomorrow's stars in their first World Championship.