Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



The Argentine Youth's and Cordoba city teams

Cordoba, Argentina, July 7, 2012 - In a crowded stadium took place the friendly match between the Argentine Youth's Boys and the team of the city of Cordoba - joint by players of different clubs of the city. This Friday, with this match opened the 3rd. Open Tournament Fundacion de Cordoba Cup. the match, held at the City Hall Club, also included a tribute to the home International Referee, Rolando Cholakian, named to participate at the next London Olympic Games.

Everyone that loved volleyball was there. Over 300 fans watched the opening match were the host team overcame the Argentine Youth's 3-0 (27-25, 25-15, 28-26). The match as it was a friendly one was held to four sets, with the goal of the Youth's trying different combinations preparing themselves for their next international engagements.

As it could not be otherwise, the person in charge of starting the match was Rolando Cholakian that received two plates from the Cordoba Volleyball Federation through out its President, Daniel Reynoso Arce and the 4th Vice-President, Adrián Fernández; and from the Cordoba City Hall Sport and recreation Director, Daniel Graco. As second referee was also the international Cordoba referee, Marcelo Pierobón.

Under the coaching of Alejandro Gallardo (Universidad de Córdoba), Ferdy Vivas (City Hall) and Rafael Treggia (Barrio Parque), the local players were part of the host team that included Gustavo Porporatto, Franco Giachetta, Miguel García, Nicolás Mercau, Franco Olariaga, Nicolás Vega, Maximiliano Alba, Franco Vivas, Agustín Terenzani, Cruz and Matías Montalban.

The Youth's team included meanwhile Matías Miranda, Germán Johansen, Gastón Fernández, Joaquín Gallego, Brian Melgarejo, Lucas Barreda, Michele Verasio, Sebastián Khon, Bruno Lima, Andrés Arduino, Franco Ramonda and Edgar Vieira.