Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



The youngest Argentine National Beach Volleyball players

Mar del Plata, July 23, 2013 - Volleyball never stops in the country and in the city of Mar del Plata while the FIVB World League Finals and the International Coaches Symposium went on, a group of very young beach volleyball players were working at the first inside beach volleyball venue of the country, in their preparation for the Youth' South American Games. The heated venue is located at the Centro de Detección de Talentos del Vóleibol Argentino (Ce.De.Tal.Vo.) [Argentine Volleyball Talent Identification Centre].

At the concentration worked 9 players, four of them from the city of Mar del Plata as the Head Coach of the Argentine Juniors' and Youth's Teams, Diego Ramirez, who carried out the training helped by Gonzalo Borstelmann and Pablo Del Coto, coach of the Argentine Seniors' Women Teams.

The goal of the concentration was to chose and prepare two teams of each gender or the Youth's South American Games that will take place in Lima, Peru, September 18th - 29th. Previously, there will be two other more concentrations (in August and September) in different venues of the country.

With the support of the FeVA and ENARD, the Youth's players and the coaching team will face the South American Games (four teams) that will qualify for the Youth's Olympic Games 2014. Therefore, the plan is to include the young teams at the National Tour 2013/14 giving them experience at different competitions.

The Roster of the players included in Mar del Plata concentration were: Lucas Fernandez, Santiago Aulisi, Kevin Gutierrez, Santiago Gazaba (all from Mar del Plata), Milena Churin (La Plata), Michella Di Césare and Leandro Aveiro (Mendoza), Marcos Soncini (La Pampa) and Joel Leon (Entre Rios).

Source: EMDeR Press