Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



Chile will now be the first rival of the Argentine Seniors'

Cabo Frio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August 6, 2013 - At the last minute, the playing formula for the South American Seniors' Men Teams was changes as Venezuela decided not to participate. The competition that will start anyhow this Tuesday, August 6th, now will have a preliminary round of one pool - round robin - all against all to qualify the two teams that will participate of the Polish World Championship 2014. Argentina will start facing Chile, at the same time 17.30 local time.

As reported by the South American Volleyball Confederation Venezuela had problems to reach Cabo Frio. Therefore the five teams playing are: the host team of Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Chile and Paraguay.

The competition will last as before until next Saturday with the best two teams directly qualifyinf for next years most important competition of the 2014 international season.

After their debut v Chile, Argentina will have free date on Wednesay, August 7th to play v Paraguay, Colombia and finally Brazil on the last day.

South American Champ. 2013: Fixture
Live Scoring (official South American Confederation website)