Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



30 teams, 15 of each gender will participate of the competition

Chaco, Argentina, Jun 3, 2014 - At the same time that Argentina indoor (World League) and beach (World Tour) go on stepping at the premier international competitions, the age-group competitions in the country go on searching for new talented athletes and now comes the time of the U 16 double-gender National Championship starts this Tuesday in Resistencia. Last's season's champions Metropolitan (both gender) will try to defend their double-gender crowns.

This Monday since early morning hours started arriving the different delegations, 30 in total with 15 for each gender with the teams divided to compete in three pools each gender qualifying the first two ranked teams of each pool and the best two third teams for the second part of the competition.

With the General Technical Meeting, that took place in the evening that included coaches, FeVA and Chaco Volleyball Federation officials the competition was officially oppened. It included the raffle to see in what pools Corrientes, Tucuman and Catamarca would play as they did not participate of the 2013 edition.

This Tuesday in five different venues the competition will start at 9.00 to finish the preliminary round on Thursday noon.

The pools were settled as follows:

Pool A: Chaco, Cordoba, Entre Rios, Neuquen, Corrientes
Pool B: Metro, Buenos Aires Prov., Mendoza, Formosa, Tucuman
Pool C: Santa Fe, San Juan, La Pampa, Rio Negro, Catamarca

Pool A: Chaco, Buenos Aires Prov., Mendoza, Rio Negro, Corrientes
Pool B: Metro, Santa Fe, San Juan, La Pampa, Tucuman
Pool C: Cordoba, Entre Ríos, Formosa, Neuquen, Catamarca