Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



Buenos Aires, Argentina, August 3, 2014 - The Director of the FIVB-FeVA Argentine Volleyball Regional Development Centre (CDRV) Lic. Gabriel Salvia, opened this Thursday a A.E.T.V.A. (Argentine Volleyball Coaches and Employees Association - created this year) coaches meeting with the aim of organizing a training and working agenda.

"The idea was to settle a meeting about volleyball in general. It was organized by the AETVA with the support of the CDRV" expressed Salvia about the meeting held at the Argentine Volleyball Federation headquarters.

As honoured visitors were as part of the meeting Luca Cristofani, former coach of the Peruvian National Team and at the present, coach of the Italian Junior and U 23 National Teams, visiting our country. Also were there, Luis Lufrano and Juan Carlos Enseñat, both historical Argentine coaches.

During the meeting several volleyball matters were discussed. "I think it is very positive to have such a meeting. The CDRV is engaged with training and more training in Argentina. We launch actions to work about together to give Argentine coaches the chance of having continous day after day new knowledge" added Salvia.

For Eduardo ALLONA, A.E.T.V.A. President, the meeting balance was very positive. "We talked for example on the reception as technical detail and I am very excited about the presence of many Young coaches, some even that are still not 30 years old.

The list of participants also included: Pablo Arean, Maria Gabriela Obelleiro, Juan Jose Chiaravini, Fernando Castro, Ruben Garnica, Silvio Martinez, Marcelo Silva, Gaston Alonso Pelufo, Gonzalo Berreiro, Jose Benini, Eduardo Allona, Mario Gallego, Carlos Paternos, Adrian Dezzutti, Brenda Simonetti, Fabricio Biava, Lucas Santos, Leo Del Franco, Jonhatan Pace, Luis Lufrano, Daniel Torres, Eduardo Jofre, Gustavo Castillo, Facundo Morando, Manuel Lisazosain and Diego Soler.