Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español




Ica, Peru, September 5, 2014 - The 2nd edition of the U 23 Women Pan-American cup will take place in Ica and Chincha, Sett. 5th - 13th with the participation of eight teams that represent South American and NORCECA Volleyball Confederations. The competition will qualify three teams, two from NORCECA and one from South America for the U 23 2015 World Championship.

The teams will be divided in two Pools of four teams each with the best two teams of the preliminary round qualifying for the semi-final round that will take place in Ica venue. The teams that finished ranked second and third in each pool will play for the other semi-final places. The two last matches for the Bronze and Gold medal will also take place in Ica on September 13th.

the participating team include: Argentina, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Peru and Trinidad & Tobago.

The matches at Chincha venue will take place at Coliseo Teodoro "Lolo" Fernandez, while Coliseo Jose Oliva Razzeto will host Ica matches.

The first edition of the U 23 Pan-American Cup was held also in Peru, September 2012 won by Dominican Republic at Coliseo Miguel Grau, Callao city with Brazil winning the Silver one and Argentina, the Bronze one.

Teams finished as follows: 1. Dominican Republic - 2. Brasil - 3. Argentina - 4. Peru - 5. Cuba - 6. Canada - 7. Colombia - 8. Costa Rica.

Yonkaira Peña of the Dominican Republic received the MVP award while the Argentine Lucia Fresco was the top scorer. The other awards were won by: Gabriela Braga - (BRA - Best Spiker), Antonela Curatola (ARG - Best Setter), Candida Arias (DOM, Best Blocker), Kelci Frances (CAN - Best Server), Brenda Castillo (DOM - Best Digger), Juliana Paes (BRA - Best Receiver), Jazmín Molli (ARG - Best Libero).

Argentine matches preliminary round:

07/09 - 17:00 Argentina v Mexico

08/09 - 19:00 Trinidad & Tobago v Argentina

09/09 - 17:00 Peru v Argentina