Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



@voley_feva + @LasPanterasARG

Buenos Aires, Argentina, July 7, 2015 - Las Panteras, the Argentine Seniors' Women Team returned to the country after the first weekend of the Intercontinental Round of the World Grand Prix held for them in Croatia with a record of 1-2 and is already on their way to Formosa, where at the Cincuentenario Stadium will face Poland, Netherland and Canada on the second weekend of the premier anual International Volleyball Federation competition for the best women's national teams of the World.

Las Panteras overcame the host team of Croatia in their 2015 edition deut 3-1 while they were overcome by Netherland and the Czech Republic (one of the best European teams).

With the mind on the next matches after arriving today to Buenos Aires they will move to Formosa facing Canada, Netherland and Poland at 22.00 from Friday to Sunday, respectively.

Guillermo Orduna, the coach of the light blue - white team will give a chance to two new players in this competition, Antonela Curatola replacing Clarisa Sagardia and Morena Martínez as libero as Tatiana Rizzo. Also will return to play Sol Piccolo and Lucia Fresco after some rest.

All matches will be live broadcast by DeporTV all over the country as new sport open channel that includes volleyball and also via internet at their website: DeporTV.

Argentine Roster:
Yael Castiglione - Antonela Curatola (setters)
Leticia Boscacci - Lucía Fresco (opposite players)
Florencia Busquets - Emilce Sosa - Julieta Lazcano (middle spikers)
Josefina Fernandez - Yamila Nizetich - Marcia Scacchi - Elina Rodríiguez - Sol Piccolo (wing spikers)
Tatiana Rizzo y Morena Martínez Franchi (líberos)

Weekend #2 - Formosa (Argentina)
10/7 - 22.00 - Argentina v Canada (DeporTV)
11/7 - 22.00 - Argentina v Netherlands (DeporTV)
12/7 - 22.00 - Argentina v Poland (DeporTV)