Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



Villa Dora won the League undefeated

Buenos Aires, Argentina, April 22, 2016 - The modern Argentine Women's League has been played during 20 seasons and on all 19 prior editions the champion belonged to the Metropolitan Volleyball Federation (Buenos Aires city) and therefore Villa Dora with its 2016 edition title opened the names of famous national winners.

Up to this year's league in 19 editions only seven teams won the title with River and Boca winning four titles each, Banco Nación, GEBA and Gimnasia de La Plata three each and Velez and UBA once, respectively.

All of them are Buenos Aires teams. In the last years nevertheless, Bell of Cordoba (2010/11), Estudiantes de Parana (2011/12) and Villa Dora (2015) qualified for the final series and nearly broke the capital city power. On the other editions, the other finalists were from Buenos Aires: Velez, Boca, Banco Nación, Gimnasia and Hacoaj.

Then, the Argentine Women's League waited 20 years to award the title to a team outside Buenos Aires boundaries. Villa Dora, a team that does not stop growing year after year in this competition, in an amazing and outstanding performance became the new champion without having lost a single match in the whole competition.

The same finalists Boca and Villa Dora and the same venue Moron as in the 2015 edition but a new title holder after a great fought match that ended in a terrific tiebreaker and three awards: Champion, Undefeated and First Title Holder outside Buenos Aires city ... deserved titles for a team of Argentina that works making their utmost day after day. Congratulations!