Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



The U21 South American Championship in Bariloche is closer and the schedule of the competition that will bring together six continental teams and will be played between October 23 and 27 is already known. The tournament gives two places for the 2019 World Championship of the category.

Argentina, which defends the title won in Bariloche in 2016, will share the Pool with Colombia and Paraguay, while Pool A is made up of Brazil, Chile and Peru.

The qualifying phase will be played on October 23, 24 and 25 with games at 5pm and 8pm (local time) on the first day and then on 5:30pm and 8pm (local time). The venue will be Club Bomberos, the same as in the 2016 South American Olympic Games Qualifier and of the Pre-Junior South American Championship 2014.

The first and second of each group will qualify to the semifinals, while the thirds will play a duel between each other to define the fifth and sixth place. The final and third place will be played on Saturday 27.


23/10 17hs (A) Chile-Peru
23/10 20hs (B) Argentina-Paraguay

24/10 17:30 (A) Brazil-Peru
24/10 20hs (B) Colombia-Paraguay

25/10 17:30 (A) Brazil-Chile
25/10 20hs (A) Argentina-Colombia

26/10 15hs 7th place 3°A vs 3°B
26/10 17:30 Semifinal 1
26/10 20hs Semifinal 2

27/10 3rd Place
27/10 Final