Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



This week, the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB) confirmed the Pools for the intercontinental qualifiers that will be played in 2019 after the update of the ranking in January, 1st. In the case of Las Panteras, they will share Pool C with the United States, Bulgaria and Kazakhstan, while the Men's National Team will be part of Pool F with Canada, Finland and China. Both tournaments will take place in August.

After a 2018 with key competitions such as the World Championships and the inaugural edition of the Volleyball Nations League, this 2019 begins with confirmations for the next big event on the calendar: the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. As anticipated, the new qualification system will have a first stage of intercontinental tournaments that will distribute the first six places for Tokyo. The 24 best teams in each branch will be organized into six groups of four divided according to the serpentine system and each group winner will get a ticket for the Games. The second stage will consist of continental tournaments to be played in January 2020 and will distribute the last five places, since Japan, as organizer, has its quota reserved.

Although the venues need to be confirmed, the six groups are already closed and they will have Hernan Ferraro's Panthers facing the United States, Bulgaria and Kazakhstan prior to their participation in the Pan American Games, from August 2 to 4. Meanwhile, Marcelo Mendez's team will face Canada, Finland and China from August, 9 to 11 after going through Lima.

Pool A: Serbia, Puerto Rico, Thailand, Poland
Pool B: China, Turkey, Germany, Czech Republic
Pool C: USA, Argentina, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan
Pool D: Brazil, Dominican Republic, Cameroon, Azerbaijan
Pool E: Russia, Korea, Canada, Mexico
Pool F: Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Kenya

Pool A: Brazil, Egypt, Bulgaria, Puerto Rico
Pool B: USA, Belgium, Netherlands, Korea
Pool C: Italy, Serbia, Australia, Cameroon
Pool D: Poland, France, Slovenia, Tunisia
Pool E: Russia, Iran, Cuba, Mexico
Pool F: Canada, Argentina, Finland, China