Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



This weekend began the National Beach Volleyball Circuit in Las Grutas, province of Rio Negro, with 16 couples competing at the Cuarta Bajada of the coastal city. With Vuconich/Alonso and Tuliz/Moreno as winners in the male and female branches respectively, there was an unforgettable party for two days.

In a joint organization between the Argentine Volleyball Federation, the Beach Volleyball Secretariat of Río Negro, the Government of the Province and the Municipality of San Antonio Oeste, Las Grutas completed a week full of beach volleyball that included the Youth Provincial Circuit on Tuesday 8 and Wednesday 9 to then give way to the fifth stage of the Rio Negro Circuit on Thursday and Friday. Six pairs qualified from the Circuit to the national stage, whose remaining 8 teams came from the national ranking.

The competition ran from Saturday morning until Sunday afternoon, with champions Lautaro Vuconich (elected best player) of Entre Ríos and Mariano Alonso of Mar del Plata after defeating Milo Daroni (San Juan) and Ezequiel Arregui in the final (Mendoza). In the women's branch, the winners were Eugenia Tuliz and Laura Moreno (best player) from Mendoza, who beat Julieta and Estefanía Morilla also from Mendoza.

Within the framework of the Circuit was the Color Fest, an initiative that brought together more than 2000 young people on the beaches of Las Grutas with music and live entertainment that was added to the sport activity. Río Negro will once again host the National Circuit in the following two stops of the tournament: Allen will be the stage from January 31 to February 3 and Bariloche will complete the third stage from February 20 to 23.

1st National Circuit Stage (Las Grutas)
1 Vuconich Lautaro (Between Rivers) - Alonso Mariano (Mar del Plata)
2 Daroni Milo (San Juan) - Arregui Ezequiel (Mendoza)
3 Scatarrgia Matías (Mendoza) - Closean Ilian (Mendoza)

1 Tuliz Eugenia - Moreno Laura (Mendoza)
2 Morillaz Julieta - Morillaz Estefanía (Mendoza)
3 Roma Maria - Ordóñez Gabriela (Córdoba)

Best Player: Vuconich Lautaro - Laura Moreno
Best Service: Ezequiel Arregui - Eugenia Tuliz
Best Receiver: Mariano Alonso - Morilla Estefanía
Best Setter: Milo Daroni - Morilla Julieta
Best Blocker: Lautaro Vuconich - Candela Álvarez
Best Defender: Balmaceda Matías - Eugenia Tuliz
Best Attacker: Lautaro Vuconich - Laura Moreno