Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



The Argentina Men's National Team arrived this Sunday in Temuco, where on Tuesday it will begin its participation in the 33rd South American Championship. With a confirmed calendar, the squad of Marcelo Mendez dreams with the title in the last official commitment before the World Cup. The debut will be against Colombia, this Tuesday at 7pm (local time) with broadcast of the South American Volleyball Confederation through its website.

After several weeks of work and a friendly matches against Brazil included, Argentina will play this the South American Championship as part of Pool A with Brazil, Colombia and Ecuador. The first meeting will be against the Colombians, to then face Ecuador on Wednesday at 7pm and close the pool stage against Brazil on Thursday at 3pm.

In Pool B, Chile, Venezuela, Peru and Bolivia will meet, also looking to define the two best ones, which will qualify to the semifinals. This second stage will be held in Santiago de Chile and, like the finals, will have DirecTV broadcast.

For this tournament, Argentina will have Matías Giraudo, Matías Sánchez, Martín Ramos, Agustín Loser, Nicolás Zerba, Joaquín Gallego, Jan Martínez, Ezequiel Palacios, Nicolás Lazo, Luciano Palonsky, Luciano Vicentín, Bruno Lima, Germán Johansen and Santiago Danani.


Setters: Matías Giraudo - Matías Sánchez
Middle blockers: Martín Ramos - Agustín Loser - Nicolás Zerba - Joaquín Gallego
Outside hitters: Jan Martínez - Ezequiel Palacios - Nicolás Lazo - Luciano Palonsky - Luciano Vicentín
Opposite hitters: Bruno Lima - Germán Johansen
Libero: Santiago Danani


POOL A - TEMUCO: Braszl, Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador

POOL B - SANTIAGO: Chile, Venezuela, Peru, Bolivia