Federación del Voleibol Argentino Fédération Internationale de Volleyball Confederación Sudamericana de Voleibol Centro de Desarrollo Regional del Voleibol" Asociación de Clubes Liga Argentina de Voleibol Ente Nacional de Alto Rendimiento Deportivo Secretaría de Deporte de la Nación

FeVA - Argentine Volleyball Federation

English Español



After a long season, this Friday the National Team carried out its last training at the CeNARD and now will wait until Sunday to start its trip to Japan, where from October 1st it will play the World Cup. This will be the last official competition for Marcelo Mendez's team.

The same group that traveled to the South American Championship and won the silver medal will represent Argentina in the World Cup. After returning to the trainings last Wednesday, this Friday morning they had their last training waiting for Sunday's trip to Kagoshima, place chosen by the team to make the adaptation and complete their last trainings.

The World Cup gathers together 12 teams: the host Japan and the world champion Poland joined by the two best teams of each confederation by ranking. Our National Team will travel with Brazil representing the CSV, Italy and Russia on behalf of Europe, the United States and Canada for NORCECA, Iran and Australia on behalf of the Asian Confederation and Egypt and Tunisia for Africa.

Argentina will stay in Kagoshima until September 29 and then move to Fukuoka, where it will play its first five games against USA, Tunisia, Italy, Poland and Japan. From October 9, the action will move to Hiroshima, and there the National Team will face Brazil, Canada, Iran, Russia, Egypt and Australia.

Setters: Matías Sánchez - Matías Giraudo
Opposite hitters: Bruno Lima - Germán Johansen
Middle blockers: Martín Ramos - Agustín Loser - Joaquín Gallego - Nicolás Zerba
Outside hitters: Ezequiel Palacios - Jan Martínez - Luciano Palonsky - Nicolás Lazo - Luciano Vicentín
Líberos: Santiago Danani


1/10 00:30hs USA - Argentina
2/10 00:30hs Tunisia - Argentina
4/10 00:30hs Argentina - Italy
5/10 00:30hs Poland - Argentina
6/10 7:20hs Argentina - Japan

9/10 2:00hs Argentina - Brazil
9/10 23:00hs Argentina - Canada
10/10 23:00hs Argentina - Iran
12/10 23:00hs Argentina - Rusia
14/10 2:00hs Argentina - Egypt
15/10 6:00hs Argentina - Australia